Cambodia has a land area of 181,035 square kilometers in the southwestern part of the Indochina peninsula.
International borders are shared with Thailand and the Lao People’s Democratic Republic on the West and the North, and the Social Republic of Viet Nam on the East and the Southeast. The country is bounded on the Southeast by the Gulf of Thailand. In comparison with neighbors, Cambodia is a geographical contact country administratively composed of 20 provinces, three of which have relatively short maritime boundaries, 2 municipalities, 172 districts, and 1,547 communes. The country has a coastline of 435 km and extensive mangrove stands, some of which are relatively undisturbed.
Map of Cambodia with roads

Country overview
Capital: Phnom Penh
Land area: 181,035
Population: about 14 Million
Official language: Khmer
Currency: Riel (US$1 = 4000 Riels)
Major export products: Garments/textile products, Sawn wood furniture and Rubber
Major industries: Textiles and garments, Beverage, Food processing, Wood processing.
Head of State: His Majesty Samdech Preah Baromneath Norodom Sihamoni.
Head of Government: His Excellency Samdech Hun Sen Prime Minister.